Monday, May 21, 2007

1972: UCLA Bruins wins again

The 1972 team of UCLA Bruins winners of second consecutive NCAA men's water polo title, the third in four years. Goalie Kevin Craig earned All-America honors for the fourth consecutive year. Kurt Krumpholz, Eric Lindroth, Bob Neumann and John Rees also earned national acclaim. Bob Horn's squad finished 19-1 and breezed through the NCAA tournament, beating Yale 21-3, UC Irvine 15-10 and San Jose State 10-5.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.