Wednesday, May 23, 2007

1977: The winners of "CSK" Moscow

The Water Polo team of “CSK’ of Moscow, winner of the 1977 edition of the European Water Polo Cup for National Champions. The same team has been Champion of USSR in 1976. In the finals of the 1974 European competition "CSK" won the teams Zian Vitesse, Nederlands (7-5, 3-2 and 3-3), the team of Wurzburg, Germany (2-3, 2-3 and 3-2) and the Partizan Belgrade (6-7, 3-3 and 2-2).
The team: Klebanov, Romanciuk, Frolov, Dolgushin, Kabanov, Jelesev, Gargonov, Pavlov, Akimov and Sobchenko.
Source: “Bodnoe Polo” by Mikhail Ryzhak, LEN “Book of Champions”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.