Wednesday, May 23, 2007

1974: The Champions of “MGU” Moscow

The Water Polo team of “MGU’ of Moscow, winner of the 1974 edition of the European Water Polo Cup for National Champions. The same team has been Champion of USSR from 1972 to 1974. In the finals of the 1974 European competition MGU won the teams of OSC Budapest (4-3, 6-5 and 4-1), Partizan Belgrade (5-6, 6-5 and 7-3) and Canottieri Napoli (1-4, 2-9 and 3-7).
The team: Mitjanin, Pushkarev, Dreval, Zelentsov, Romanciuk, Mshvenieradze, Tishenko, Kabanov, Kovel, Shuvalov and Bondarenko.
Source: “Bodnoe Polo” by Mikhail Ryzhak, LEN “Book of Champions”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.