Wednesday, September 19, 2012

1959: The team of Olympiacos Pireaus

The team of Olympiacos Piraeus, finalist in the 1959-60 Greek Championship of 1st Division. Among the players we recognize Babis Moutsatsos, Makis Charitos and Dinos Mourtzis.

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

1954: The winners of Singapore

The team of Singapore gold winner at the 2nd Asian Games in Manila, 1954. The team: Kee Soon Bee (Captain), Tan Hwee Hock, Gan Eng Teck, Tan Eng Bock, Keith Mitchell, Oh Chwee Hock, Wiebe Wolters and Oh Kian Bin.
Source: courtesy of Marcus Ng 

1967: The team of CN Posillipo in A’ division

The team of CN Posillipo that took part for the first time in the A' Category of the Italian Championship in 1967. Standing L-R: Marra, V. D'Angelo. Cascinelli, Simonelli, L. Rossi, Di Mehlem Squatting L-R: Morelli, Scaglia, Buonomo, Buonaiuto, L. Chiosi. Missing from the picture the Coach Jobo Kurtini and the team Manager Mario De Rossi.
Source: courtesy of Luigi Chiosi 

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

1975, Cali: The National team of Italy.

The National Water Polo team of Italy winner of the bronze medal at Cali, 1975 World Championships From L-R:  Franco Russo (massaggiatore), Marcello Del Duca, Roldano Simeoni, Silvio Baracchini, Roberto Castagnola, Luigi Castagnola, Gianni de Magistris, Alessandro Ghibellini, Sante Marsili, Enzo D'Angelo, Mario Scotti Galletta and Alberto Alberani.
Source: courtesy of Luigi Castagnola