Thursday, December 31, 2015

1965: The team of Californa Golden Bears

The 1965 team of University of California “Golden Bears”: First row L-R: Baird (Ass. Coach), Gage, Baker, Lambert, Gove, Ventes, McCreary Second row L-R: Dean (Ass. Coach), Spieker, Clevenger, Cronk, Pierog, Pattison, Szabo, Pete Cutino (Head Coach) Third row L-R:  Evans, Amudsen, Mitchell, Bentley, Thelin, Martin

1957: The Champions of Heliopolis SC, Cairo

The team of Heliopolis Sporting Club, Cairo Champions of Egypt in 1957 composed from: Abdel Rahman  Amin, Ohayyed Soliman, Sameh Fahmy, Adly Yehya Shafik, Asharf Khorshed, Ahmed Refaat, Aly Mansour. This magnificent team was winning the National Championships in Egypt until 1972….During this period the HSC water polo team members represented the majority of the National Water Polo team that took part in Rome 1960, Tokyo 1964 and Mexico 1968 Olympics.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

1955: The winners of Argentina

The National team of Argentina gold winner in Mexico, 1955 Pan American Games composed by: Sandiago Gentile, Rafael Bartolome, Osvaldo Codaro, Oscar J.Marino, Enrique Cevasco, Luis A.Diez, Mario Sebastian, Luis Normandin, Juan J.Cal, Norberto Marino.
Source: Courtesy Rosana Codaro 

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

1901: The Champions of Wanganui, New Zealand

The team of Wanganui Amateur Swimming Club, Champion of New Zealand in 1901. Back row: Hayward, Mowtell, Cambell, Whitoombe Middle row: Bailey, Mahoney, Tyler Front row: Buckrell, Landridge

Friday, December 18, 2015

1968: The National team of Italy.

The National team of Italy in 1968, prior to Mexico Olympics. Standing L-R: Majoni (Coach), Pizzo, Merello, Ghibellini, Alberani, De Magistris, E. Barlocco, Lonzi, Antonelli (Official), Cevasco. Kneeling L-R: Lavoratori, Simeoni, ..,Marsili, Guerrini. 

Friday, December 11, 2015

1939: The team of Società Sportiva Lazio

The team of Società Sportiva Lazio, in 1939. Standing L-R: De Giovanni, Caucia, Baldomoro, Penza, Tamagnini, Scatralia, Cosimo. Kneeling L-R: Berti, Persico, Ognio, Candella.

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

1936: The team of C.O.S "Nageurs Lillois"

The team of Cercle Ouvriers Sportif (C.O.S) "Les nageurs Lillois" in 1936. From L-R: Aubut, Hermez, Delmar, Delmotte, Van Coweberghe, Delmelerie, Vandenberghe, Hellin.
Source: personal collection