Wednesday, January 25, 2012

1947: The Champions of Olympiacos Piraeus

The team of Olympiacos Piraeus winner of the 1947 Greek National Championship. Olympiacos up to this moment had won the National titles of 1933, 1934 and 1936.
Source: Athlitiki Echo 21/8/1947

Sunday, January 22, 2012

1948: The team of "G.S. Hiraklis", Thessalonikis.

The team of "Gymnasticos Syllogos Hiraklis", Thessalonikis, Greece, in 1948. Standing at the  left is Constandinos Karamanlis (captain). Among the players are Souranis, Nakopoulos, Cypriotis. Source: courtesy of Effie Zikouli;