Thursday, May 24, 2007

1984: The National team of Cuba

The National Water Polo team of Cuba, the year of the Los Angeles 1984, Olympic Games. Cuba although qualified for Los Angeles missed the competition due to the boycot of East countries. Standing L-R: Juan Dominguez, Pablo Cuesta, Jorge de Valle, D. Nunez, Barbaro Diaz, O. Dominguez, Lazaro Costa, N. Dominguez. Sitting L-R: Gerardo Rodriguez, Arturo Ramos, Carlos Benitez, Juan C. Barrera, Jorge Rizo, Jesus Derouville.
Photo: Program of the 1984 Tungsram Cup, Budapest

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.