Wednesday, May 23, 2007

1970, Barcelona: USSR Champions of Europe

The Water Polo team of Soviet Union (USSR), winner of Barcelona 1970, European Championships. Soviet Union won in the final phase against Hungary 6-5, Yugoslavia 4-1 and Italy 8-3. Ranking: 1. USSR, 2. Hungary, 3. Yugoslavia and 4. Italy.
The USSR team: Back row L-R: A. Akimov, B. Cemenov, Front row L-R: A. Ocipov, B. Ckok, O. Gobin, A. Dreval. B. Gyliev, A.Dolgushin, Sitting: Tshidlovski and A. Barkalov.
Source: “Bodnoe Polo” by Mikhail Ryzhak

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.