Thursday, May 24, 2007

1986: The Champions of "Stanford University"

The team of "Stanford University"-"Cardinal" of coach Dante Dettamanti, winner of the 1986 NCAA Championships. This has been one of the greatest collegiate Water Polo teams, rivaled only by Stanford's 1981 team. Along with winning back to back National titles, Stanford set an NCAA record with 45 consecutive victories from 1985-1986. Among the players to mention: Craig Klass, Erich Fisher, David Imberino, Todd Kemp, Greg Gamble, Matt Tingler and Greg Ocasek.
Source: Stanford's official leaflet 1987.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.