Friday, June 8, 2007

1931: The pioneers of "Ethnicos Piraeus"

The pioneers of "Ethnicos Piraeus", Greece that won their 1st National Championship in 1931. "Ethnicos Piraeus" is the most traditional and victorious Greek team having won 36 National Championships from 1931 to 2006. The legendary team of 1931 from L-R: Serikos, S. Petroutsos, Chatzigeorgiou, Sitzanis, Nicolaidis, M. Petroutsos, Makris.
Photo: courtesy of Mr. Giorgos Chatzigeorgiou.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.