Saturday, June 23, 2007

1932: The 4th title of "A.S.Aris", Thessaloniki

The team of "Athlitikos Syllogos Aris", Thessaloniki winner of his 4th Greek Championship in 1932. The team of "Ethnicos Piraeus" won the 1931 Championship. This has been the last title won by the team of Aris, since Olympiacos Piraeus won the 1933 and 1934 Championships and the team of "N.C. Patras all the titles from 1935 up to 1946 (No Championships were held from 1941 to 1944 due to World War II).
From L-R: Stelios Dimitriou, Dimitrios Sarris, Pavlos Zombos, Fotis Zografos, Themistoklis Saroglou, Agisilaos Zografos and Efthymios Efthymiou.
Source: "A.S. Aris" 1914-2004; archive of Mr. Zombos

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.