Saturday, June 23, 2007

1920, Antwerp: The Greek delegation

The Greek delegation prior to the Opening ceremony of Antwerp, 1920 Olympic Games. The Greek Water Polo team participated for the 1st time to Olympics composed by: Pandelis Psychas, Andreas Assimakopoulos, Georgios Pylavakis, Constandinos Nikolaidis, Constandinos Nikolaidis, Michalis Tsamis, Aristidis Rousias, Savas Mavridis, Dionisios Vasilopoulos and Nikolaos Baltatzis-Mavrokordatos. Greece won against Italy with 6-1 and lost against USA with 7-0.
Source: "The glory of Sport"; Municipality of Athens

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.