Saturday, June 23, 2007

1928: "A.S.Aris", winner of the 1st Greek Championship

The legendary Water Polo team of "Athlitikos Syllogos Aris", Thessaloniki winner of the 1st official Greek Championship in 1928. Standing up L-R: Ioannis Seletaris, Dimitris Sarris. Middle L-R: Kostas Petridis, Fotis Zografos, Kimon Giannakou, Nakas. Fronr row L-R: Yiannis Varsamis, Pavlos Zombos, Stelios Dimitriou and Ippokratis Zografos.
Source: "A.S. Aris" 1914-2004; archive of Mr. Varsamis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.