Saturday, June 23, 2007

1927: The team of "A.S. Aris" Thessaloniki

The Water Polo team of "Athlitikos Syllogos Aris", Thessaloniki, Greece winner of the Thessaloniki Championship 1927. The Greek Swimming Federation has been established in 1927 and the first official National Championship has been organized in 1928. Standing L-R: Kimon Giannakou, Loukidis, K.Petridis, unknown, unknown. Seating L-R: P.Petridis, Dimitris Hiliadis, D. Papakarakis. Missing from the picture: S.Dimitriou, M.Loukidis, E.Loukidis, S.Klisien, I.Steletaris.
Source: "A.S.Aris"; 1914-2004

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.