Tuesday, June 26, 2007

1981: The”New York Athletic Club” team

The 1981 U.S.A Indoor National Champions of "New York Athletic Club". Back row L-R: Bill Harris, Russ Hertzderger, Peter Weyman, Spyros Capralos, Dan Solomon, Scott Schulte, Chris Judge, Joel Iannuzzi, Lou Gioia, Dennis Christy. Front row L-R: Jose Ferraioli, Homer Lane, Dan Jannuzzi.
Among the players is Spyros Capralos distinguished player o the Greek National Water Polo team at Moscow 1980 and Los Angeles 1984 Olympic Games, currently Chairman of the Athens Exchange S.A. and C.E.O of the Hellenic Exchanges S.A.
Source: courtesy of Mr. Bill Harris, Head coach of Fordham University and former player of NYAC (1967-1992)

1 comment:

  1. Looks like some great potential there...!•.¸¸.•♥☆♥•.¸¸.•♥☆♥☆♥•.¸¸.•♥☆ ✿ ◕ ☻ ♠


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.