Tuesday, June 19, 2007

1984, Los Angeles: The National team of Brazil

The National team of Brazil during the opening ceremony of Los Angeles, 1984 Olympic Games. This has been the 7th time that Brazil participated to the Olympics and unfortunately the last. Brazil took part at 1920, 1932, 1952, 1960, 1964, 1968 and 1984 Olympic Games. The Brazilian team: Standing L-R : Solon Santos, Roberto Borelli, Silvio Manfredi, Carlos Carvalho, André Nicolas, Paulo Abreu, Mario Souto. Seated L-R : Edson Perri (coach), Orlando Amaral, Mario Lotufo, Helio Silva, Fernando Carsalade, Ricardo Tonieto. Brazil in Los Angeles finished at the 12th place.
Source: courtesy of Mrs Luiza Moraes. Photo: archive of Mr. Solon Santos


  1. Viva the Brazilian water polo. Thanks Yiannis Giannouris.

    best rgds


  2. Hi Sergio, Many thanks for your kind words. There are some mistakes into the names of the Brazilian players that will be soon corected. Best regards. Yiannis Giannouris

  3. in the front is not mario souto. the correct is Mario Lotufo.




Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.