Saturday, June 23, 2007

1930: The Champions of "A.S.Aris" Thessaloniki

The team of "Athlitikos Syllogos Aris", Thessaloniki winner of the 3rd Greek Championship in 1930. The team won the 2nd Championship in 1929 as well. From L-R: Stelios Dimitriou, Dimitrios Sarris, Pavlos Zombos, Ioannis Varsamis, Fotis Zografos, Agisilaos Zografos, Efthymios Efthymiou.
Source: "A.S. Aris" 1914-2004; archive of Mr. Zombos

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.