Monday, June 11, 2007

1979: The team of "Olympiacos Piraeus", Greece

The team of "Olympiacos Piraeus" finalist of the Greek Championship on 1979. The team of "Olympiacos" since 1971, could not bypass the Champions of "Ethnicos Piraeus". On 1980 they even lost the 2nd place by the emerging team of "A.N.O. Glyfada".
Standing L-R: Mile Nakic (coach), Giorgos Venardos, Stathis Sarandos, Spyros Tsiminos, Spyros Capralos, Nikos Beristianos, Christos Darras, Nikos Doumas (team Manager).
Seated: Psaros, Andreas Gounas, Babis Charalambidis, Baxevanis, Grigoris Kambouroglou and Andonis Karavanos.
Source: Greek Magazine; "Thalassia Sports ke piscina", 1979

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.