Saturday, June 9, 2007

1957, Zagreb: The Dutch and Soviet players together

The Dutch players along with the Soviet players winners of the "Tropheo Italia" held in Zagreb in 1957. USSR, Yugoslavia and Hungary were the three first while the Netherlands finished 6th. The team of Franc Kuyper: Ben Kniest, Nico Luchs, Hans Lamme, Nijs Korevaar, Hans Muller, Fred van Dorp, Frits Smol, Rolf Waagenaar and Cees van de Toorn. Among the Soviet players we recognize the captain of USSR Pyotr Mshvenieradze (standing 3rd from left).
Source: Waterpolo; historie-training-techniek en taktiek; W. Tiemessen and Pim van den Bosch

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.