Saturday, June 9, 2007

1927: The Champions of “Tyldesley S.C.”

The team of “Tyldesley Swimming Club” that won the Manchester and District A' Division Water Polo Championship for the 1st time in 1927. This proved to be the last success until after the Second World War. The members of the team: Jimmy Blears, Bill Lewis, Alf Tyldesley, Bob Lewis, Kenneth Tyldesley, J Leyland, “Jab” Johnson and “Dickie” Wright.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.