Thursday, June 7, 2007

1920, Antwerp: The golden team of Great Britain

The Water Polo team of Great Britain winner of their 3rd gold medal in Antwerp, 1920 Olympic Games. Belgium won the silver and Sweden the broze medal.
The British team: Charles Sydney Smith, Paul Radmilovic, Charles Bugbee, Noel Purcell, Christopher Jones, William Peacock, William Henry Dean. Coach of the team was Paul Radmilovic.
Source: Juan Antonio Sierra; El Water Polo Olimpic es cosa dels Catalans.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.