Sunday, April 15, 2007

1930: The team of New Zealand

The New Zealand team 0f 1930-1931. Standing L-R: M.A Hunt (MSC), J.B. Doak (MSC), W.T. Springford (OSLSC); Seatting  L-R: J.E. Salisbury (EPSC), A.J. Kingsland - captain (OSLSC), E.L. Foster (CSC), A.W. Wesney (EPSC).
Source: "Photo provided by Beverley Tansey, daughter of Matt Hunt (top left). 
Abbreviations: MSC - Murihiku Swim Club, OSLSC - Oreti Surf Life Saving.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.