Thursday, April 26, 2007

1967: "Ethnicos Piraeus", winner one more time

The team of “Ethnicos Piraeus” winner of the 1967 Greek National Championship. "Ethnicos Piraeus" is the most winning Water Polo team in the history of Greek Water Polo conquering 30 National Championships and 11 Greek Cups the 50’s-60’s-70’s-80’s.
Standing from left:
Koulis Iosifidis, Manolis Patlakas, Petros Kalfamanolis, Yiannis Thymaras, Andreas Garyfallos. Sitting: Anargiros Kehagias, Giorgos Hatzigeorgiou, Dimitris Konstas and Thomas Karalogos.Photo: Private collection

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.