Friday, December 7, 2007

1946: The Champions of E.N.Tourcoing

The team of "Enfants de Neptune de Tourcoing" Champions of France in 1946. Standing L-R: Catteau, Spilliaert, Henri Padou (captain), Bermyn. Seated L-R: Vandaele, Delporte, Lefebvre. E.N. Tourcoing won the French title by winning against various teams such as: TOEC, Chevalier Roze Marseille, SCUF, CN Lyon, AS Monaco, CN Marseille.
Source: Almanach Sprint 1947.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.