Friday, December 5, 2008

1955: The team of UCLA

The team of University of California, Los Angeles in 1955. Top row: Coach Magnus Syverson, Ray Swirtz, Sean Holland, Don Mc Quoid, Gary Philips, Dave Drum, Charles Lorely, Walter Van Saun, Jim Kaae, John Welker, Saul Bernstein, Doug Moore- manager. Bottom row: Bos Webee, Howard Hirsch, Howard Theurer, George Thayer, Hal Reid, Barry Mostovoy, Paul Howard.
Source: Photo courtesy of UCLA Water Polo". This picture is for viewing purposes only. No reproduction or distribution rights are granted.