Wednesday, December 3, 2008

1920, Antwerp: Members of the US team

Three Water Polo players (and swimmers) of the US team in Antwerp 1920 Olympic Games. From L-R: Norman Ross, Pua Kele Kealoha (swimmer), Perry McGillivray and Duke Kahanamoku.
The United States team (6th in Antwerp): Preston Steiger, Sophus Jensen, Mike McDermott, Clement Browne, Herb Vollmer, Harry Hebner, James Carson, William Vosburgh, Herbert Taylor, Perry McGillivray, Duke Kahanamoku and Norman Ross.
Source: Olympialaisskisat, Finland 1924