Thursday, January 17, 2008

1958: The team of San Jose State, Spartans

The team of San Jose Sate University “Spartans” in 1958: Front row L-R: Peter Ueberroth, Ed Schaffroth, K.C. Cooper, Rich Donner (captain), W. Dale Anderson, Roger McCandless. Middle row L-R: Bill Augenstein, Don Delaney, Dave Dinelli, Roger Scaife. Back Row L-R: Darryl Uecker, Lonny Christiansen, Mike Bozzo, Jim Watts, Charles L."Charlie" Walker (coach). To note the participation of the legendary President of Los Angeles 1984 Olympics, Peter Ueberroth.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.