Tuesday, March 10, 2015

1963: The Champions of Transvaal Water Polo

The team of Transvaal Water Polo Team winner of the 52nd Currie Cup held in Pretoria on 1963. Back row L-R: P. Hugo, G. Knapp, R. Anderson, V. Kabalin. Middle row L-R: R. Pearse, R. Schwartz, T. Burgess, Billy Otto, I. Wright. Front row L-R: I. Lasarow, (Manager), H. Pelser (captain), L. Nahon, G. Bródy (Head Coach, gold winner with Hungary at 1932 Los Angeles and 1936 Berlin Olympic Games).
Source: South African Water Polo History