Saturday, March 7, 2015

1920: The Natal Team, Champions of South Africa

The 1920 Natal Water Polo team, National Champions, and winners of the 14th Currie Cup tournament held in Durban, South Africa. Standing L-R: C. E. Biggs, W. E. Paull, G. A. Godfrey, R. A. English, and A. Gwillam. Seated L-R: G. A. Morgan, H. C. Greenlees, C. S. “Tic” Brown (captain), G. E. Godfrey and P. Crichton.
Source: South African Waterpolo History