Thursday, May 13, 2010

1964, Tokyo: The team of Australia

The National team of Australia that took part at Tokyo 1964 Olympic Games. Back row L-R: Leon Wiegard, Les Nunn, Stan Hammond, Ian Mills, Graham Samuels, Bill Berge-Philips Jnr, Mick Withers (g/k). Front row L-R: Nick Barnes, Tom Hoad (c), Alex Kosegi (Coach), Ted Pierce, Bill McAtee.
Source: Photo - Ian Milles. Photo sypplied courtesy of :"Water Warriors: Chronicle of Australian Water Polo" by Dr. Tracy Rockwell (2009)