Thursday, May 13, 2010

1948, London: The team of Australia

The first Australian Olympic Water Polo team at London 1948 Olympics. From L-R: Colin French, Roger Cornforth, Arthur Burge, Les MacKay, Ben Dalley (g/k), Eric Johnson, Hermie Doerner (c/Coach). Absent: Leon Ferguson, Jack Ferguson. Source: Photo - Mrs L.Mckay; Photo supplied courtesy of "Water Warriors: Chronicle of Australian Water Polo" by Dr.Tracy Rockwell (2009)