Wednesday, May 12, 2010

1899: The team of Balmain Swimming Club

The team of Balmain Swimming Club winner of the New South Wales Amateur Swimming Association, Sydney competition in 1899. Back row L-R: T.Kinnimont, G.C.Murdoch (Mayor), R.Crookshank. Middle row: R.Davis, P.Murphy (c), J.Taylor, A.Griffins. Front row: R.R.Craig, D.Boyd, J.Davidson.
Source: Photo - Balmain SC Archives. Photo supplied courtesy of "Water Polo Warriors: Chronicle of Australian Water Polo" by Dr.Tracy Rockwell (2009).