Thursday, May 13, 2010

1956, Melbourne: The team of Australia

The National team of Australia that took part at Melbourne 1956 Olympic Games. Back row L-R: Keith Whitehead, Allan Charleston, Bill McCabe, Jake Foster, Jim Farrell, Peter Bennet, John O'Brien. Front row L-R: Doug Laing (g/k), Ray Smee (c), Colin French (Coach), Bill Orchard, Ted Pierce.
Source: Photo - Robert Menzies. Photo sypplied courtesy of :"Water Warriors: Chronicle of Australian Water Polo" by Dr. Tracy Rockwell (2009)