Wednesday, February 27, 2008

1927: The winners of Valleta Dolphins, Malta

The team of Valleta Dolphins winner of the 1927 Malta Sports Association League. Along with Valleta Dolphins competed the teams of: Sliema United, Valetta United and the team of HMS Huntley. The team of Valleta Dolphins: Grech, Pace, Pisani, Buhagiar, Fabri, Vassalo, Naudi.
Source: History of Water Polo in Malta; 1910-1988 by Arthur J.Leaver - courtesy of Mr. Bertie Muscat