Friday, August 24, 2007

1959: The team of "A.S.Aris", Thessaloniki

The team of "A.S.Aris" Thessalonikis during the 1959 Greek Championship held in Zappeion pool of Athens. Standing L-R: Byron Kanaris, Costas Polat, Vaggelis Meimaridis, Thanasis Berdanopoulos. Seated L-R: Petros Vasilakos, Tasos Kortesis, Thanasis Veranis.
Source: AS Aris 1917-2004; archive of Mr.Thanasis Veranis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.