Sunday, August 26, 2007

1954: The team of Tyldesley Water Polo club

The "Tyldesley Swimming and Water Polo Club" winner of the 1954 Bolton and District and the Manchester and District First Division Water Polo Championships.Back row L-R: Ernest Chadwick, Bob Lewis, Norren Didsbury, George Baxter, John Cleworth, T Pocklington (baths superintendant), Cornelius Dawson. Front row L-R: Tommy Kelly (kneeling), Brian Roberts, Lawrence Sims, John Neary, Jack Whittaker, Don Jenkinson, Harley Anderson, John Dandy, Stan Lewis. Front: Jim Welsby.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.