Sunday, July 8, 2007

1970, Barcelona: The team of Finland

The National Water Polo team of Finland, that participated at Barcelona 1970 European Championships.
Standing L-R: Markku Hirvonen, Antero Fri Kari Vainikainen, Jorma Ingström, HarryMalmberg, Ilkka Rauramo, Reijo Vartia. Seated L-R: Rauno Lahti, Rauno Niemenkari, ?, Sauli Lahti.
Source: courtesy of Mr. Juan Antonio Sierra; The names of the players have been kindly provided by Dr.Ilkka Rauramo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.