Monday, July 23, 2007

1921: The pioneers of "C.N. Marseille"

The pioneers Water Polo team of "Cercle des Nageurs de Marseille" winner of their first "Litoral" Championship (South France) in 1921. The team coached by Philippe Tisson (coach and player): Salvator Pelegry, Pedro Picornell, Louis Navarre, Fernand David, Jean-Jacques Francou and Renou.
Source: "Il etait une fois le Cercle des Nageurs de Marseille" - Patrick Fancello and Francine Rossi-Idoux.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.