Sunday, July 22, 2007

1939: The Champions of "Ujpesti TE", Budapest

The team of "Ujpesti TE" - UTE, Budapest winner of the Hungarian Championship in 1939. UTE won its 1st Championship in 1930 and until 1952 was winning almost all the National titles. The team: Bozsi, Kutassy, Herendi, Nemeth, Szigett, Keseru and Halassy.
Source: Water Polo by Jaime Cruells, Spain 1944.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.