Sunday, November 18, 2007

1960: The Champions of Dynamo, Moscow

The team of Dynamo Moscow, Champion of USSR in 1960. "Moscow Proletariat Sport Organisation Dynamo" was founded in April 1923. The first success of Dynamo Moskow has been the win of the 1949 final game of USSR Cup over VMS Leningrad in the city of Baku. Real acknowledgement came in the middle of 50's, when the team was permanent Champion of USSR from 1955 to 1962 under the direction of honoured coach of the USSR N.I.Malin. Repeated silver and bronze medalists of Olympic Games: P.Y.Mshvenieradze, B.D.Grishin, O.Bovin, V.Skok, Y.Grigorovsky, G.Chikvaniya, M.Ryzhak, Y.Shliapin, A.Kartashev, V.Novikov played in 50-s and 60-s for Dynamo and Soviet Team. The 18 National Championships won by Dynamo: 1955, 1957, 1958, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1968, 1969, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.