Monday, July 28, 2008

1968: The team of Western Australia

The Western Australian Water Polo Team on their way to the Australian Championships held in Melbourne, 16 - 25 February, 1968. Western Australia lost the championships to Victoria, 6 goals to 5 with one period of extra time. The Western Australian team was made up of: H. Beitmanas, P. Blake, A. Charleston, S. Hamond, T. Hoad, B. Litster, W. McAtee, D. Neesham, L. Nunn, G. Samuel and W. Wallace.