Wednesday, May 7, 2014

1926: The Champions of Valletta United, Malta

The team of Valletta United Champion of Malta in 1926. Standing L-R: Carlmelo Caruan, Piju I-Pinzell, Pawlu Dowling, Charlie Nappa, Willie ta' Miles, Johnson (Official), Ruggier Vella, Xuereb. Seating L-R: Zeppi ta' Massa, reserve player, zarenna Mallia, Pawlina Goffret.
Source: Courtesy Joseph Angilery