Tuesday, December 14, 2010

1934, Magdeburg: The team of Yugoslavia

The team of Yugoslavia that took part at the 4th European Championship held in Magdeburg in 1934. The Yugoslav team travel expenses were covered by the Magdeburg Swimming Club and won the 5th place among 10 teams. Yugoslavia lost against Hungary with 3-1, Belgium 3-0, France 2-1 and Netherlands 3-1. The team won against Spain with 3-2 and tied with Czechoslovakia with 2-2. This success was achieved by: Miro Mihovilovic, Vinko Cvjetkovic, Zdravko Samardzic, Marko Bibica, Jozo Dabrovic, Luka Ciganovic, Zeljko Stadinger and Ante Bibica. 
Source: A Century of Croatian Water Polo