Wednesday, January 27, 2010

1924: The Champions of Illinois AC

The Illinois Athletic Club team winner of the 1924 A.A.U. title against the Olympic Club of San Francisco. This team won 8 National Championships since 1914. From L-R: Fred Lauer, Johnny Weissmuller, Archie Wallen, Francis Mac Dermott, Oliver Horn, Buddy Wallen, Harry Hebner, Floyd Towne, Perry Mc Cillivray and the coach William Bachrach.
private collection