Tuesday, May 12, 2009

1933: The Champions of “Neptunes W.P.C.”

The team of “Neptunes Water Polo Club” Champions of Malta in 1933. In the 30's, Neptunes won the league Championship on the four occasions they took part. That was in 1933, 1934, 1937 and 1938. Back row L-R: John Chetcuti, P.Merciera. Middle row L-R: F.Wismayer, Jim Chetcuti, Alf Lanzon, A.Podesta. Front row L-R: A.Degiorgio, J.Demarco, Is-sur Fred, W.Podesta, J.Albanese.
Source: «50 Years Neptunes W.P.C. » 1929-1979