Sunday, October 11, 2015

1921: The Champions of Brighton Swimming Club

The team of Brighton Swimming Club Champions of Sussex Senior Water Polo Champ in 1921 (The Club won the same competition in 1894-5-6, 1900, 1902-3, 1906, 1911, 1920). Back row L-R: H.J Upton (Bath Superintendent), A.S.T Styer (Club Captain), Ford Ashdown (Hon. Sec. Sussez Local Center). C.Cutress, G.D. Ashby, A.E. Dean, C.J. Vobes (Junior Hon. Secretary). Front L-R: C.F. Clarke, G.Wilton (Vise Captain and Water Polo Hon. Secretary), G.H. Fowler, W.H. Peters, D.Vine (Reserve).