Friday, August 24, 2012

1960: The Champions of Fullerton College

The team of Fullerton College, Eastern Conference Champion in 1960. Bottom L-R: Tony Daless, Bob Horvath, Ron Davis, Dave Lewis, Mike Forbes. Middle L-R: Kelly Herold, Bill Heede, Jeff Peck, Stan Sprague (captain), Jim Butch, Frank Harlan. Top L-R: Coach Jimmy Smith, Ron Malandra (Assistant Manager), Doug Schiel, Bob Hovey, Roy McMichael, Russ Jackson, John Ferguson, Dennis Nelson, Dick Katz (Manager). (Missing: Jack Currie, Dick Patterson, Bob Strauch, Jack Stevens).