Sunday, April 29, 2012

1936: The winners of Mansfield SC

The team of Mansfield Swimming Club, Champion of the Nottingham and District League for 1936. Standing L-R: T.Bacon (Chairman), C.Ashton, E.Ackrill, C.Wood, H.Wilson (Hon. Sec), O.Hibbert. Seated L-R: G.Hittare, H. Baggaley, A. Allen, G.Butler, H.Hardy.
Source: The Nottingham Evening Post; Wednesday, Sept. 9, 1936