Friday, December 30, 2011

1908, London: The winning team of Great Britain.

The team of Great Britain winner at London 1908 Olympic Games. Along with the team, is standing in the middle, George W Hearn, President of the Amateur Swimming Association and first Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of FINA (founded on 19 Luly 1908 on the occasion of the London Olympics). The British players: George Cornet, Charles Forsyth, George Nevinson, Paul Radmilovic, Charles Smith, Tom Thould, George Wilkinson.
Source: courtesy of Mr. Mike G.Coles