Saturday, March 13, 2010

1930: The Champions of Andrea Doria, Genova

The team of Andrea Doria of Genova, winner of the 1930 Italian Championship. Among the players the veterans Eugenio Dellacasa, Mario Balla, Arnaldo Berruti, Tito Ambrosini. Andrea Doria has been one of the best teams of the early history of Italian Water Polo winning eight National titles: 1921, 1922, 1925,1926, 1927, 1928, 1930 and 1931.
Source: Sport Fascista No 10; October 1930.